The Most Powerful Team In Cricket History – contents and history

The Most Powerful Team In Cricket History – contents and history

The 2019 Indian cricket team, also known as the Indian national team or the Men in Blue, represents India in international men’s cricket. It is officially governed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and is administered by the country’s apex domestic cricket governing body, the Wales-based International Cricket Council (ICC). The team made its Test debut in 1932, played its first ODI in 1933, and won its first World Cup in 1983. 

Since then it has gone on to play more than 5500 international matches with a record number of players having represented the team. In addition to competing against other Test-playing nations, India also plays home series against them every year. The Indian team also competes against touring Test teams and various ICC affiliate members. To date, India has hosted Test teams from at least 28 countries. 

The men’s team wears blue jersey with white inner while women wear pink and red combination jerseys with white inner worn under blue shirt. In June 2018 BCCI announced that Team India will be playing 7 whites kits from 2020 onwards instead of 7 colour combinations that have been used previously which are; 

Kookaburra whites (white), Dukes whites (white), Adidas whites (white green) Dukes blues (blue), Nike greens (green), Under Armour greens (green) and Puma blacks (black). At present Dukes Blues kit is being used for limited over games as well as for VIVO IPL appearances

Contents and History

The Indian cricket team has a long and rich history. One of the teams that helped shape the current national team is the Indian team of the 1930s, led by the greats of the game. This Indian team is often referred to as the ‘Greatest Team Never to Tour’. The Indian team’s first Test match was played against England at Mumbai in October 1932. 

The team lost that Test match but won the next one in Hyderabad. The Indian team continued to play Test matches regularly after 1932 but it wasn’t until 1948 that they made significant impact on the game. Since 1948, India has been competing regularly at Test level. India’s first Test series win came in 1952-53, when they beat England 2-0. 

Their first Test series win outside the subcontinent was against New Zealand in 1967-68. In the 1970s and 80s, India established itself as one of the top teams in the world. They won their first World Cup in 1975, beating Australia in the final. They followed that win with another World Cup win in 1983 and have now won three World Cups. 

India’s most successful period in international cricket came during the 1990s, when they won a record 34 out of 52 Test matches between 1995 and 1999. They were also successful during the 2000s, when they were crowned ICC Men’s Test Champions in 2002 and 2007. India’s Team is led by a captain who leads the team from the middle. Virat Kohli is the Leading run-scorer and Leading wicket-taker in One-Day International cricket.

Team 2019

The Indian team will be led by the experienced campaigner and veteran cricketer, MS Dhoni, who will be playing his final international series as captain of the team. The squad will be captained by Ajinkya Rahane, who has had an impressive year with the bat and taken over the leadership role from MS Dhoni. The team will also be strengthened by the impressive domestic season by the young batsmen, Rishard Kane and Shubman Gill. 

The team will also be strengthened by the return of KL Rahul,

who has shown glimpses of brilliance with the bat

and will hope to be back to his best during the World Cup. The Indian squad for the World Cup will be captained by Ajinkya Rahane.

In addition to him, two seamers, Rishabh Pant and Jasprit Bumrah and Karun Nair will be key players for the team. Dinesh Karthik and Hardik Pandya are expected to play a supporting role to these key players.

Squad for the series against Australia in March 2019

The Indian team will have to face the challenge of Australia in the first quarterfinal match of the ICC World Cup. It is not an easy series for the team as they will be facing a strong team featuring the world’s best batsmen. The Indian team would have to work hard to overcome the Australian team. The Indian team will have to make a strong start in the World Cup. 

It is a must for the team to have a good first innings score

and then finish off the Australian team’s innings with a good ball- Economy should be key as well while batting. 

Cricgator is a popular online cricket blog that covers all sports stories and articles related to cricket, cricketers, IPL news, World Cup Cricket and other cricket related information from all over the globe. Cric Gator blog is also one of the top cricket blogs in India.

That would be the best way to beat the Australian team in the World Cup. The Indian team will play their first match against Australia on March 20, 2019. The Indian team would like to make a good start against the Australian team. The Australian team has some of the best players in the world. The Indian team would like to defeat the Australian team and make it to the semifinals.

Players who retired from Test cricket during the 2018 season

Here we are going to discuss the players who retired from Test cricket during the 2018 season. We have discussed the players who played the majority amount of Test matches during the 2018 season. People like MS Dhoni, Harbhajan Singh, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh and Rishank Pathan have retired from Test cricket. 

The next two players who retired from Test cricket during the 2018 season are Shikhar Dhawan and Raina. During the 2018 season, Dhawan has played 53 matches for India and he has scored 1595 runs for the team. He has remained unbeaten in 28 matches and has scored over 50 runs in 13 matches. Raina has played 16 matches for India in the last two years. He has scored 135 runs for the team and has remained unbeaten in two matches.

Coaches and support staff

BCCI will be assisted by technical directors and selectors. They will be chosen by the selectors. The support staff includes the physiotherapists, scorers, umpires, and team managers. The support staff will be chosen by the teams. The BCCI will provide basic support such as ground maintenance and security. The teams will have to provide food, beverages and accommodations while playing on the ground.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *